Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

To: The Chair and Members of

the Planning Committee

Denbighshire

County Council

Date: 20th September 2010

Direct Dial: 01824 706210

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** which is to be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN** on **WEDNESDAY, 29th SEPTEMBER 2010** at **9.30A.M.**

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle Head of Corporate Governance

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

PARTI

1 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

2 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

3 ITEM FOR INFORMATION

- a) Mynydd Mynyllod windfarm Draft Statement of Community Consultation
- b) Llangollen and Corwen Railway Orders 2010
- c) Call-in Applications at Clwyd Street Ruthin

To receive reports by the Head of Planning and Public Protection – for information (copies attached)

4 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 1 above

PART II

No items.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor I. Armstrong

Councillor J.R. Bartley (Vice-Chair)

Councillor J. Bellis

Councillor B. Blakeley

Councillor J. Chamberlain-Jones

Councillor J.A. Davies

Councillor J.M. Davies

Councillor P. Dobb

Councillor P. Duffy

Councillor M. Eckersley

Councillor G.C. Evans

Councillor R.L. Feeley

Councillor I. Gunning

Councillor D. Hannam

Ocarionioi B. Harman

Councillor C. Hughes

Councillor N.J. Hughes

Councillor T.R. Hughes

Councillor E.R. Jones

Councillor H.Ll. Jones

Councillor G.M. Kensler

Councillor L.M. Morris

Councillor P.W. Owen

Councillor D. Owens

Councillor A. Pennington

Councillor B.A. Smith

Councillor D.I. Smith

Councillor D.A.J. Thomas

Councillor S. Thomas (Chair)

Councillor J. Thompson Hill

Councillor C.H. Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information:

Press and Libraries:

Town and Community Councils